Tags

, ,

I like Grimwith reservoir. It is Yorkshire Water’s largest reservoir, and it is fairly remote – which means you don’t see too many people. It is also a haven for bird watchers with lots of varied and diverse breeds.

Now I am not going to bore you with facts and figures about how many gallons it holds etc (I don’t care)..but it is a really nice walk if you have a couple of hours to spare.

The round trip is about 5 miles (I am not sure what this is in Kilometres and I don’t care either) and there is a path most of the way so it is good for kids if you think they are up to it. I occasionally bomb around it if I want a quick walk with good views, but don’t want to bother going too far.

I did it very early one morning and got some good shots, some of which are here….enjoy!

