Tags

,

Haworth moor is wild, bleak and absolutely beautiful – it is totally unique. The Bronte sisters lived all of their lives next to the moors and Emily’s ‘Wuthering Heights’, along with a thousand other books was conceived there.

In ‘Wuthering Heights’ Cathy says to Heathcliff  ‘Heathcliff, make the world stop right here. Make everything stop and stand still and never move again. Make the moors never change and you and I never change.’

Unfortunately Heathcliff couldn’t keep his promise because the people who know best at Bradford Council have decided to let Banks Renewables build a windfarm on the moors – see here – ie 4 (for the time being) 328 ft. high turbines.

When I started this blog I decided that I would not use it as a mouth for my ravings – so I will be calm and grown up about it. However if you wish to sign an online petition you can do here – please pass this post around to anyone you may think would be interested. I hope it isn’t too late as I believe it is going to appeal. But a lot of these things are already decided.

Meanwhile – have a look at these – you may never see views like this again…

