Tags

, , , , , , ,

More than most, I love a lie in.

I get up at 5:45 Monday to Friday for work and come the weekend there is nothing nicer to have an extra hour or so in bed.

But now that autumn is fast approaching and the sunrise is getting later, the opportunity for the landscape photographer is at it’s best. Mist rising from the waters and hoar frost on the ground, capped by the very first light of day really can make a good photograph if the location is right.

You don’t have to be in the countryside either – I work in a city and I have taken many early morning photos of the city just waking up – if you are early enough the opportunities are limitless. You just have to get up…if you want the best photos you have to go and get them, they don’t come to you!

These are some I took early last Sunday at Swinsty reservoir – about 10 mins drive from where I live.

Hope you like them…

