Tags

, , , , , ,

I make no apologies for posting about the Howgill Fells again, the place is amazing and it is one of my favourite spots. It is extremely photogenic and is visited by very few people.

The next couple of posts will be about completing the walk to the Summit – ‘The Calf’ so please bear with me…

One of the reasons I wanted to visit was to see if I could find the fabled ‘Howgill Ponies’…a wild breed and hard to find…not many people see them, but on this beautiful morning I was lucky…even getting quite close to them…but they did keep a wary eye on me and wouldn’t let me got too near.

Early Morning from the Howgills

Early Morning from the Howgills

Early Morning from the Howgills

Frost over the Rawthey Valley

Frost over the Rawthey Valley

Looking towards 'The Calf'

Looking towards ‘The Calf’

A Howgill Pony

A Howgill Pony

A Howgill Pony

A Howgill Pony

A Howgill Pony

A Howgill Pony

