Tags

, , ,

I am really fortunate to live where I do…I can leave my house and very quickly be in the wilds of the Yorkshire Dales. And these long summer nights are even better as I can get out for a walk after work, I don’t have to wait for the weekend.

Obviously I don’t do the long ‘twenty milers’ on an evening that I often do on a weekend, but I can get a few miles in before tea.

So a week or so ago I was coming home from work after a crap day and decided I desperately a needed a walk.  ‘Simons Seat’ a 1450 ft high ‘hill’ seemed ideal, and it only takes me about 20 mins to where I can park the car at the start of the walk.

The whole circular walk is about 6 or 7 miles long – just enough time to get home, changed, up the hill and back before it gets dark.

Anyway, the walk is superb and the views are magnificent. And in my haste to get out I didn’t realise I had no memory card in the DSLR, and it only held enough buffer for 2 shots in internal memory – so these are they. Silly me 😦

Anyway it is better than staying in and watching ‘Corrie’ on the goggle box…

Simons Seat - looking across Wharfedale towards  Great Whernside and beyond.

Simons Seat – looking across Wharfedale towards Great Whernside and beyond.

Simons Seat - looking towards Grassingtn moor, Grimwith and Nidderdale.

Simons Seat – looking towards Grassingtn moor, Grimwith and Nidderdale.

