Tags

, , ,

Autumn is nearly upon us now and the fields and moors will soon be starting to turn that golden russet brown. The light is low and less intense and the shadows are getting longer. There is that chill in the air and we are drawing the curtains a little bit earlier each evening.

We know it’s coming, and I (as a photographer) can’t wait for it. I love autumn (and winter) much more than summer. Summer has an intensity of light that I don’t like too much – and I find the shadows can be harsh and the images sometimes too contrasty.

So today I was returning from a walk near Summerbridge and I spotted this amazing view on the way home. It is looking towards Storiths moor from Bolton Priory – and the light is gentle and golden – just the way I like it!

Hope you like them!

