Tags

, ,

The last couple of weeks have been very wet and windy – the moors are drenched and the river Wharfe which runs (almost) past my door has been in full spate. To make matters worse, I have badly twisted my knee and have been hobbling around in some pain. So I haven’t been out on my usual ‘Bimbles’ lately.

So I have been drinking red wine and sorting through some old photos, and I came across this one, which I hope you may like. It is taken from ‘White Wells’ a local tourist spot on Ilkley moor, and the view is looking over towards Asquith moor – Otley where I live is around the corner to the right – just out of shot.

This is my playground. 🙂

Oh, and the clouds remind me of the title sequence of ‘The Simpsons’ see what I mean?

Or is it just me…

Simpsons

 

 

 

