Tags

, , ,

The weather here has been diabolical for the past couple of months, it has rained almost constantly – the local rivers have burst their banks several times and flooded the fields, and in Cumbria villages have been deluged in waist deep water. People have been forced to abandon their homes and seek shelter with friends and relatives.

Which means it isn’t much fun walking. I don’t mind the rain, but just trudging along with your hood down and soggy boots on the moors isn’t much fun, especially as everywhere is saturated.

Which also means that if I don’t go walking, my photo stock goes down…

So, – as the saying goes – here is one I took earlier. If is of the fields just past the village of Addingham, not too far from where I live. You can see the tops of the moors in the distance.

Let’s hope for some dry weather soon.

 

 

 

