Tags

, ,

Anyone who is a regular reader of this blog will know that I have had a new knee 3 weeks ago. I have been to the physio today and apparantly I am doing quite well…I am walking at least a mile a day now and I am told that I should be able to walk 2 or 3 miles by mid January.

So, I was thinking of places to go for my first ‘proper’ walk. I don’t want to go too far, but I want the moors and the views are important too. I have decided to part walk the Rombalds Way. This is an ancient track over the moors, and the bit I will walk is at the side of Addingham moor. I walked this a couple of years ago and was fortunate to witness a storm in the valley below.

Here are a few taken that day…it is amazing to think that for at least 10 thousand years people have been walking along this route, and apart from the houses in the valley, the view probably hasn’t changed much at all.

All the pics look their best blown upΒ – you can see what an amazing place this valley is.

EnjoyΒ  πŸ™‚

