Tags

, ,

I just wanted to show you these views.

I often drive to Pateley Bridge. Pateley is a little market town about 12 miles from where I live. It is really lovely (no ‘Golden Arches’ here).

But one of the other things I like about it is the drive to get to Pateley. You go through some of the most superb scenery in Yorkshire.

I stopped the car yesterday and took these shots. No particular reason other than to show you the views.

The top one is looking towards Simons Seat, and the desolate moors. Superb walking country, but easy to get lost and there are dozens of open mine shafts here too, and a few caves too.

The other is looking towards Pateley, through some lush farm meadows – but some more lead mine workings in the distance. Again superb walking area, but be careful.

It is just an inspiring landscape, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do – best viewed large.

 

 

